top of page

Fourth Annual WUJS Awards: Winners Announced

The annual WUJS Awards were presented on the evening of the 31st of December, the final night of WUJS Congress. The winners of the awards are listed as follows:

Group Awards

  • The Campaign of the Year Award: The American Union of Jewish Students

  • The Israel Engagement Award: The South African Union of Jewish Students

  • The Interfaith Award: The Union of Jewish Students of the UK & Ireland

  • The Maurice L. Perlzweig Social Action Award: Federación Mexicana de Jóvenes Judíosa

  • The Developing Local JSA of the Year Award: ARIEL Geneva

  • The Local JSA of the Year Award: Leeds University Jewish Student Society

  • The Developing Union Award: Jüdische Studierendenunion Deutschland

  • The Union of the Year Award: Jüdische Österreichische HochschülerInnen

  • Oustanding Delegation: The Australasian Union of Jewish Students

Individual Awards

  • The Local JSA Leader of the Year Award: Daniel Kahan

  • The Union Leader of the Year Award: Josh Seitler

  • The Political Activist of the Year Award: Ariel Zohar

  • The Emerging Jewish Leadership Award: Adela Cojab & Lauren Keiles

  • The Hersch Lauterpacht Award for Outstanding Contribution to Jewish Student Life: Ariel Bohorodzaner

  • The Marcos Metta Cohen Campus Heroes Award: Karin Stanger

  • Outstanding Delegate: Nurit Becker

  • Honorary Life Membership: Daniel Cohen & Avi Mayer


bottom of page